Posts

XOXperts Review: The Room on Rue Amélie by Kristin Harmel

Image
Title: The Room on Rue Amélie Author: Kristin Harmel Release Date: March 27, 2018 Publisher: Gallery Books Pages: 368 Format: Paperback ARC Source: XOXO After Dark

For fans of Kristin Hannah’s The Nightingale and Martha Hall Kelly’s Lilac Girls, this powerful novel of fate, resistance, and family—by the international bestselling author of The Sweetness of Forgetting and When We Meet Again—tells the tale of an American woman, a British RAF pilot, and a young Jewish teenager whose lives intersect in occupied Paris during the tumultuous days of World War II.

When newlywed Ruby Henderson Benoit arrives in Paris in 1939 with her French husband Marcel, she imagines strolling arm in arm along the grand boulevards, awash in the golden afternoon light. But war is looming on the horizon, and as France falls to the Nazis, her marriage begins to splinter, too.

Charlotte Dacher is eleven when the Germans roll into the French capital, their sinister swastika flags snapping in the breeze. After the Jewish re…

{Excerpt} New Release: RACER by Katy Evans

Image
Racer by Katy EvansPublication Date: September 28th, 2017Genre: Contemporary RomanceAn all-new standalone in the Real Series!
A bad boy with something to prove. A woman with a mission. The race of their lives. The love of a lifetime.
I don’t think his parents expected him to live up to his name—Racer Tate—but once he felt the adrenaline rush behind the wheel, he was addicted.
He's the fastest, fiercest driver around.
Scouting new talent brings me to his doorstep... but his smile sends me to my knees.
The sexy, mysterious Racer Tate is not the kind of man a girl like me falls for. He's secretive, reckless, elusive. But his proximity pushes me beyond reason, and his kiss....
This is our last chance to win, and he is our only hope. I'm supposed to watch him—make sure he doesn't get into trouble. But it's an impossible task. And now the one in heart wrenching, toe-curling, soul-crushing trouble is me. Because when your heart belongs to someone, their truths become your own, and …

New Release Review: STUD FINDER by Lauren Blakely

Image
From #1 NYT Bestselling author Lauren Blakely, comes the sexy and hilarious title…STUD FINDER, a new novella brought to you by 1001 Dark Nights! _______________ As a broker of happily ever afters, Evie Milligan’s job is to serve as a “stud finder,” pairing wildly successful women with men who won’t fleece them and will adore them. Her next assignment ought to be an easy one -- the man she’s seeking a match for is fun, smart, rich and in demand. The trouble is, Evie is falling hard for her client. What happens when the matchmaker meets her match? __________________________________________________________________________Man seeking woman: Hot, rich, smart, witty, self-made multimillionaire Internet genius seeks classy, intelligent, sexy, fun-loving woman who’s interested in settling down and sharing all the good things.__________________________________________________________________________ There. Best. Ad. Ever.I will absolutely find the woman of my dreams, someone who’ll love me for me…